Life is a song

0kommentarer

Oh, it's time to let go of everything we used to know
Ideas that strengthen who we've been
It's time to cut ties that won't ever free your mind
From chains and shackles that they're in
Well life is a dream 'cause we're all walking in our sleep
You could see us stand in lines like we're dead upon our feet
And we build our house of cards and then we wait for it to fall
Always forget how strange it is just to be alive at all
Oh, it's time to let go of everything we used to know
Ideas that strengthen who we've been
It's time to cut ties that won't ever free your mind
From chains and shackles that they're in

Livet är en sång. Just nu är jag bara så rädd att sjunga med. Vart ska man ta vägen? Vad händer imorgon? Vad händer nästa vecka? Det jag vet är att jag måste släppa taget nu om allting för att rädda mig själv, för att kunna befria mina tankar och göra det jag vill. Jag vill inte leva som om jag skulle vara rädd för att dö hela tiden.


Well life is a dream 'cause we're all walking in our sleep
You could see us stand in lines like we're dead upon our feet
And we build our house of cards and then we wait for it to fall
Always forget how strange it is just to be alive at all

Det är dags att vakna. Mitt korthus har rasat för länge sen.

Kommentera

Publiceras ej